Previous Client Reviews

  • Simply THE BEST !

    Dan T booked for their event • July 2023
    We booked the Sonics for our wedding nr Chichester, and have to say they smashed it out of the park!! As well as a genuinely fantastic sound, the band judged the room perfectly and quickly had everyone up and dancing, for the whole of their two, hour-long sets. As well as being great musicians, the whole band had a really strong stage presence and knew how to entertain and keep the party going. They were super-professional, punctual, responsive and easy to deal with, and were completely dedicated to making sure everyone had a great time. Apropos, a top tip: give the band a suggested track or two by all means, but leave the overall set to them and you won't be disappointed. These guys know what they are doing and when to crank up the volume. And finally...their lead singer, Tom.....wow what a voice !! Even if you don't like soul (and if not, why not?!) you have to get the Sonics to play the James Brown number "I Got You (I Feel Good)"....a totally five star performance.
  • Measured the room perfectly to deliver a flawless set!

    Sonny C booked for their event • July 2023
    My wife and I had the pleasure of sharing our wedding with The Sonics. They were so engaging with our guests and measured the room perfectly to deliver a flawless set list. The dance floor was packed from the second they started to the second they finished - we couldn’t recommend them more highly. Sonny & Harriet.
  • The quality of the performance was outstanding!

    Sophie Y booked for their event • July 2023
    My daughter Sophie found The Sonics online and loved the variety in their song list and examples of their on their site. Their list is wide, comprehensive, and appropriate for all ages. Communication before the event was flawless with attention to detail that helped ensure the evening would run smoothly. The quality of the performance was outstanding and was commented on by various guests who themselves had played in bands for several years in the past. Our expectations were certainly met. I would have no hesitation in having The Sonics again and recommend them highly. Tony Y-J
  • All our guests loved them!

    Sarah G booked for their event • June 2023
    The music was great, everyone was up on the dancefloor and most guests commented on how good The Sonics were. The band were very friendly and helpful, communication was good throughout and Tom made me feel they had everything under control. Thanks for making it such a great night!
  • We can’t say enough good things about them!

    Ben B booked for their event • June 2023
    Booking these guys couldn’t have been easier, and we’re so glad we did. The setlist the band put together kept the dancefloor full all night, and our guests loved every second. The performance was great and the guys were so easy to deal with, patient and just so friendly. We can’t say enough good things about them, and we’re recommending them to anyone that will listen - we hope to see and hear the boys again soon.
  • Absolutely smashed it!!

    Laura K booked for their event • June 2023
    We booked the Sonics through Alive network and if being honest a little nervous as we just went off previous reviews and hope they would be as great as everyone said … and they were. We wanted upbeat, energy and fun and they delivered!! We actually asked them to play on as the dance floor was full and we didn’t want it to end. Honestly incredible!
  • Excellent band!! On time, very friendly and accommodating!

    Craig T booked for their event • June 2023
    The band were excellent. On time, very friendly, and accommodating to our needs. Everyone thought they were great - good variety of songs, got the crowd going, even played happy birthday for one of the kids.
  • Lovely bunch of guys who throw a cracking party

    Bex P booked for their event • May 2023
    We LOVED having the Sonics at our wedding. In classic wedding style, the speeches were overrunning - but rather than start setting up they waited and started slightly later for us which was really flexible and appreciated. They played all the greats, the dancefloor was NEVER empty, and I genuinely thought they were just really lovely guys too. They did a fantastic rendition of 'Green Eyes' by Coldplay which they learned for our first dance - so so impressed and would HIGHLY recommend. Can we get married again and re-book them!? Amazing.
  • Made my birthday one to remember!

    Nicola D booked for their event • March 2023
    ‘The Sonics’ were absolutely amazing! Very talented entertainers! They definitely know how to bring a function Alive! All my guests commented on how absolutely brilliant the band were. They made my birthday the most memorable event ever. I really hope to see them again in the future. Really lovely polite guys too, great communication running up to the event.
  • They were incredible.

    Matthew W booked for their event • February 2023
    The videos don’t do them justice, they were so much better in person. We left them to manage the selection of songs to suit the crowd, and they aced it. They had fantastic vocals and instrumental capabilities, they captivated the crowd and engaged really well. I have been to a number of weddings with bands, and the Sonics were leaps and bounds ahead of what others have booked.

Customer Reviews (124)

Performance quality:
Sound quality:
Behaviour:
Communication before and at your event:
Audience engagement:
Value for money:
Excellent
124
Good
0
OK
0
Unsatisfactory
0
Poor
0